SwitchScout

Today’s best buys

UK savings & switching
Easy access
5.00% AER
Nationwide · FlexOne Saver · FSCS
Sample figure
Cash ISA
5.25% AER
Shawbrook · 5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA · FSCS
Checked 29 Sep 2026
Best switch bonus
£240
Santander · Ends in 7 days
Checked 29 Sep 2026

Easy-access savings

View all →

We track 27 providers for this comparison, not the whole market — so the best rate available in the UK may be higher than the best shown here. Every rate we do show was read from the provider’s own page.

AccountAERAccessMin12-month trendProvider & protection
FlexOne Saver
Sample figure
5.00%Instant£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Saver
Sample figure
4.85%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Smart Saver
Sample figure
4.75%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access
Sample figure
4.68%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access
Sample figure
4.60%Instant£25,000—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access
Sample figure
4.60%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›

Rates below are illustrative sample figures, not current market rates.

This week’s movers

All rates →

No rate moves to report. We only show a move where we have read the provider’s rate on more than one date.

Switching offers

All 5 offers →

Banks paying you to move your current account.

BankWhat you must doDeadlineBonus
Edge
Checked 29 Sep 2026
Santander UK plc · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Santander UK plc, trading as Santander
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

Full account switch2+ direct debitsPay in £1,500 (60 days)Ends in 7 days£240View offer ›
1st Account
Checked 29 Sep 2026
HSBC UK Bank plc · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
HSBC UK Bank plc, trading as first direct
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £20 billion (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

Full account switch2+ direct debitsPay in £1,000 (45 days)5 card paymentsLog in to appNot stated — check with the bank£210View offer ›
Reward
Checked 29 Sep 2026
Provider details unverified
Full account switchPay in £1,250 (60 days)Log in to appNot stated — check with the bank£200View offer ›
FlexDirect
Checked 29 Sep 2026
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

Full account switch2+ direct debitsPay in £1,000 (31 days)1 card paymentNot stated — check with the bank£175View offer ›

The weekly rate report

Email alerts — a nudge when your rate drops or a new switch bonus lands — arrive in the next release.

SwitchScout is information only and not financial advice — we do not consider your circumstances, and nothing here is a recommendation for you. We are not the deposit-taker: you apply directly with the provider. Always check its own terms first. How we make money.