SwitchScout
Home → Switching

Best bank switch offers

Get paid to switch your current account. Every offer below was read from that bank’s own switch page, shows the amount you are guaranteed if you qualify, and is stamped with the date we last checked it. Banks we can’t read accurately are left out rather than guessed at.

5 offers

Guaranteed amount first
BankWhat you must doDeadlineBonus
Edge
Checked 29 Sep 2026
Santander UK plc · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Santander UK plc, trading as Santander
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

Full account switch2+ direct debitsPay in £1,500 (60 days)Ends in 7 days£240View offer ›
1st Account
Checked 29 Sep 2026
HSBC UK Bank plc · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
HSBC UK Bank plc, trading as first direct
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £20 billion (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

Full account switch2+ direct debitsPay in £1,000 (45 days)5 card paymentsLog in to appNot stated — check with the bank£210View offer ›
Reward
Checked 29 Sep 2026
Provider details unverified
Full account switchPay in £1,250 (60 days)Log in to appNot stated — check with the bank£200View offer ›
FlexDirect
Checked 29 Sep 2026
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

Full account switch2+ direct debitsPay in £1,000 (31 days)1 card paymentNot stated — check with the bank£175View offer ›
Current Account
Checked 18 Aug 2026
Provider details unverified
Full account switch2+ direct debitsPay in £1,500 (30 days)5 card paymentsLog in to appNot stated — check with the bank£125+ up to £75View offer ›

Information only, not financial advice. Eligibility and terms vary — always check the bank’s own conditions before switching. This list covers the banks we track and is not a whole-of-market comparison.