SwitchScout
Home → Cash ISA rates

Best cash isa rates

Tax-free interest within your annual ISA allowance.

We track 19 providers for this comparison, not the whole market — so the best rate available in the UK may be higher than the best shown here. Every rate we do show was read from the provider’s own page.

33 accounts

Ranked by AER
AccountAERAccessMin12-month trendProvider & protection
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
5.25%FixedNot stated
Shawbrook Bank Limited · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Shawbrook Bank Limited, trading as Shawbrook
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1600 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.99%FixedNot stated
Shawbrook Bank Limited · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Shawbrook Bank Limited, trading as Shawbrook
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1600 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.83%FixedNot stated
Shawbrook Bank Limited · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Shawbrook Bank Limited, trading as Shawbrook
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1600 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.77%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.72%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.70%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.70%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
3 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.65%3 withdrawals/yr£500—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.64%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.58%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.50%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.50%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Smart Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.50%InstantNot statedProvider details unverifiedView account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.45%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access ISA
Sample figure
4.35%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access ISA
Sample figure
4.34%Instant£1,000—
Shawbrook Bank Limited · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Shawbrook Bank Limited, trading as Shawbrook
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1600 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Easy Access ISA
Sample figure
4.31%Instant£1,000—
OneSavings Bank plc · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
OneSavings Bank plc, trading as Kent Reliance
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1900 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.30%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access ISA
Sample figure
4.30%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access ISA
Sample figure
4.25%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
Easy Access ISA
Sample figure
4.20%Instant£500—
Santander UK plc · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Santander UK plc, trading as Santander
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Online ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.15%InstantNot stated
Cynergy Bank plc · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Cynergy Bank plc, trading as Cynergy Bank
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £400 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
7 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
4.14%FixedNot stated
Shawbrook Bank Limited · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Shawbrook Bank Limited, trading as Shawbrook
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1600 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.10%Instant£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Online Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.05%Instant£1—Provider details unverifiedView account ›
3 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
3.80%FixedNot stated
Shawbrook Bank Limited · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Shawbrook Bank Limited, trading as Shawbrook
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1600 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Instant Cash ISA
Sample figure
3.75%Instant£1—
Barclays Bank UK PLC · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Barclays Bank UK PLC, trading as Barclays
Country of incorporation
England
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £15 billion (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Triple Access ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
3.30%Limited accessNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Easy Access Cash ISA
Checked 30 Sep 2026
2.70%InstantNot stated
Shawbrook Bank Limited · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Shawbrook Bank Limited, trading as Shawbrook
Country of incorporation
England and Wales
Principal place of business
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £1600 million (as at 31 Dec 2025)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Fixed Term Cash ISA Maturity
Sample figure
1.20%Tax-free£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Easy Access ISA 2
Checked 30 Sep 2026
1.20%InstantNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›

Information only, not financial advice — we do not consider your circumstances. 14 of 33 rates below were read from the provider's own page; the rest are illustrative sample figures. Check the provider’s own terms before applying.