SwitchScout
Home → Nationwide

Nationwide savings rates

Every Nationwide account we track, ranked by AER — we may not track all of them, and this is not a whole-of-market comparison.

AccountAERAccessMin12-month trendProvider & protection
Flex Regular Saver
Checked 29 Sep 2026
6.50%12-month termNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
FlexOne Saver
Sample figure
5.00%Instant£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.70%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.70%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Fixed Rate Branch Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Fixed Rate Online Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.65%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Fixed Rate Online Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.60%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.60%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
5 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.60%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Fixed Rate Branch Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.60%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.60%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.60%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.60%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Fixed Rate Branch Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
3 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Fixed Rate Online Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.55%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Fixed Rate Online Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.50%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.50%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.50%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Fixed Rate Branch Bond
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.50%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.50%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Fixed Rate Cash ISA
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.50%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
2 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.46%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Cash ISA Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.41%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Annual
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.25%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Nationwide Transfer Fixed Rate Online Bond Monthly
Checked 29 Sep 2026
4.25%FixedNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Cash ISA
Sample figure
4.10%Instant£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Triple Access ISA
Checked 29 Sep 2026
3.30%Limited accessNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
1 Year Triple Access Saver
Checked 29 Sep 2026
3.30%Limited accessNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Children's Future Saver
Sample figure
2.80%Instant£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Flex Instant Saver
Checked 29 Sep 2026
2.30%InstantNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Fixed Term Branch Bond Maturity
Sample figure
1.20%Instant£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Easy Access ISA 2
Checked 29 Sep 2026
1.20%InstantNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Branch Instant Access Maturity
Sample figure
1.20%Instant£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Instant Access Saver
Checked 29 Sep 2026
1.20%InstantNot stated
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›
Fixed Term Cash ISA Maturity
Sample figure
1.20%Tax-free£1—
Nationwide Building Society · FSCS protected
Deposit-taker
Nationwide Building Society, trading as Nationwide
Country of incorporation
United Kingdom
Regulated for deposit-taking
Yes
Prudential regulator
Prudential Regulation Authority
Deposit guarantee scheme
Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS)
Dispute resolution scheme
Financial Ombudsman Service
Paid up capital and reserves
Exceeds £10 billion (as at 31 Mar 2026)

Eligible deposits are protected by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS) up to £120,000 per eligible person, per authorised firm, subject to eligibility and FSCS rules. The limit applies to the total held across every brand sharing that firm's authorisation, not to each brand separately.

View account ›

Information only, not financial advice — we do not consider your circumstances. 42 of 48 rates below were read from the provider's own page; the rest are illustrative sample figures. SwitchScout is not the deposit-taker; you apply directly with Nationwide.